Laughing Stock : Australian Comedy HQ  

  1. New Chopper T-Shirts
  2. Get Your Chopper Wristbands
  3. Chopper Live at Pentridge DVD (Pre-Order)
  4. Sammy J and the Forest of Dreams
  1. New Chopper T-Shirts
  2. Get Your Chopper Wristbands
  3. Chopper Live at Pentridge DVD (Pre-Order)
  4. Sammy J and the Forest of Dreams

Event Details

The Chaser's Age Of Terror Variety Hour

March to July - 15 city national tour

The Chaser and Laughing Stock present

The Chaser's Age Of Terror Variety Hour

After heeding Today Tonight’s complaints about the outrageous waste of taxpayers’ money on their show The War On Everything, the Chaser team has decided to take some time off from TV in the first half of 2008. The Chaser will adopt a purely user-pays approach next year, mounting a national tour of a new live production, The Chaser’s Age Of Terror Variety Hour, from March to June 2008.

Like The War On Everything, the Variety Hour will include a diverse range of short segments, some of which will be kind of okay-ish. It will combine sketches, songs, presentations and interactive audience segments ranging from the satirical to the just silly, and be constantly updated to incorporate up-to-the-minute insensitive gags about the latest celebrity deaths as they happen. 

War On Everything co-conspirators Andrew Hansen, Chas Licciardello, Julian Morrow and Craig Reucassel will appear in the show. Chris Taylor has opted not to tour while under the cloud of a fatwa issued by the Irwin family, and will remain in an undisclosed location developing new television projects for the team. His irreplaceableness will be demonstrated by the inclusion of Dominic Knight, one of The Chaser’s founders and a writer for the War.

The Age Of Terror Variety Hour will be receiving formal complaints from audiences in Adelaide, Ballarat, Brisbane, Canberra, Cairns, Darwin, Geelong, Hobart, Launceston, Melbourne, Newcastle, Parramatta, Perth, Sydney and Townsville. FULL TOUR DETAILS FOLLOW BELOW. 

The Chaser team is still in negotiations with the ABC about future TV shows. Their negotiations with commercial networks of late have mainly been over Supreme Court injunctions.

 

CANBERRA • Canberra Theatre Centre Fri 28 - Sat 29 Mar @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 02 6275 2700 DUE TO POPULAR DEMAND NEW RETURN DATES RELEASED IN MAY – MAY 22 -23, 7pm 
EXTRA SHOWS MAY 20/21, 7PM
   
PARRAMATTA • Riverside Theatre Wed 2 - Thu 3 Apr @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 02 8839 3399 Sat 5 Apr @ 7pm SOLD OUT
  NEW SHOWS ADDED: SAT 5 Apr 9:30 pm SOLD OUT
   
TOWNSVILLE • Townsville Civic Theatre Wed 9 - Thu 10 Apr @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 1800 44 99 77 SOLD OUT
   
CAIRNS • Cairns Civic Theatre Fri 11 - Sat 12 Apr @ 7 pm SOLD OUT
Bookings: Book Online Here | 07 4031 9555 NEW SHOWS ADDED: Fri 11 – Sat 12 Apr @ 9:30 
CLOSED
   
PERTH • His Majesty's Theatre Thrs 17 - Sat 19 Apr @ 7 pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 08 9484 1133 NEW SHOWS ADDED: TUES 15- Wed 16 Apr @ 7pm, LATE SHOWS: Thurs 17- Sat 19 @ 9:30 pm SOLD OUT
FINAL SHOW SAT 19 Matinee 
4:30 pm
   
DARWIN • Darwin Entertainment Centre Sun 20 April @ 7.30pm SOLD OUT
Bookings: Book Online Here | 08 9890 3333 Mon 21 April @ 7pm SOLD OUT
  EXTRA SHOW Mon 21 April @ 9:30 pm
   
BALLARAT • Her Majesty's Theatre Mon 28 - Tue 29 Apr @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 03 5333 5888 CLOSED
   
LAUNCESTON • Princess Theatre Wed 30 Apr @ 7pm SOLD OUT
Bookings: Book Online Here | 03 6323 3666 EXTRA SHOW Wed 30 APR @ 9:30PM
   
HOBART • Theatre Royal Thu 1 - Sat 3 May @ 7pm SOLD OUT
Bookings: Book Online Here | 03 6233 2299 EXTRA SHOWS Fri 2- Sat 3 May @ 9:30 pm SOLD OUT
   
SYDNEY • The Enmore Theatre Wed 7 - Sat 10 May @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 132 849 NEW SHOWS ADDED: Tues 6 May @ 7 pm; Sunday Sat 11 7:30 pm; LATE SHOWS: Fri 9-10 @ 9:30 pm
SOLD OUT
   
ADELAIDE • The Barton Theatre Thurs 15 - Sat 17 May @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 08 8225 8888 NEW SHOWS ADDED: Wed 14 May, 7pm
SOLD OUT
   
GEELONG • GPAC - Costa Hall Thu 29 - Fri 30 May @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 03 5225 1200 SOLD OUT
   
MELBOURNE • The Athenaeum Wed 4 - Sat 7 June @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here NEW SHOWS ADDED: Tues 3 June @ 7pm, and Thurs 12 – Sat 14 June @7pm SOLD OUT 
Fri/Sat June 6 and 7 @ 9:30 pm SOLD OUT 
Fri/Sat June 13 and 14 @ 9:30 pm SOLD OUT 
FINAL SHOW: June 15, 2pm
   
BRISBANE • QPAC - Lyric Theatre Thurs 26 - Sat 28 Jun @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 136 246 NEW SHOWS ADDED: Wed 25 June, 7pm
ON SALE NOW
   
NEWCASTLE • Civic Theatre Tue 1 - Wed 2 Jul @ 7pm
Bookings: Book Online Here | 132 849 EXTRA SHOW WED 2 JUL @ 9:30PM
ON SALE NOW
   
NEW SYDNEY SHOWS  
   
Penrith • Evan Theatre at Panthers Friday 4 July
Bookings: Phone venue on 1800 061 991, or
Click here to book online
 
   
Blacktown • Blacktown RSL Saturday 5 July
all tickets $40
On sale through the venue and phone bookings 02 9622 5222
 
   
Kensington • Souths Juniors Saturday 6 July
all tickets $40
Phone bookings 02 9349 7555 (no booking fee) Website sales alsowww.southsjuniors.org.au (website bookings have a 50cent booking fee)

The Chaser's Age Of Terror Variety Hour

Listing Information

  • March- July: 15 city national tour

© All content copyright Laughing Stock Productions 2015. Site by Aphotic +