Laughing Stock : Australian Comedy HQ  

  1. Chopper Live at Pentridge DVD (Pre-Order)
  2. Get Your Chopper Wristbands
  3. Sammy J and the Forest of Dreams
  4. New Chopper T-Shirts
  1. Chopper Live at Pentridge DVD (Pre-Order)
  2. Get Your Chopper Wristbands
  3. Sammy J and the Forest of Dreams
  4. New Chopper T-Shirts

Event Details

Chopper's Republic Of Anzakistan

Revolting around Australia Jan-May 2016

CHOPPER's REPUBLIC OF ANZAKISTAN 

HIT THE IMAGE ABOVE TO WATCH CHOP

Australia, it’s time. It’s time for a new leader, a new name and a new set of balls.

It’s time to become the world’s newest superpower – Anzakistan. And Chopper’s just the bloke to run it.

Chopper may not have any experience, but at least you know where he stands, right behind a moustache.

Now is the time to say ’Yes we can’.

Call in sick for work because you’re hungover?

’Yes we can’.

Tracksuit pants to a job interview?

’Yes we can’.

Can you stop at the bottle shop on the way over?

Yes we can.

Citizens of Anzakistan, stand as one, and join the revolution. Your benevolent dictator is here. Viva La Moustache!

 

‘Australia’s funniest comedy character... ***** The Sunday Mail

‘This is a top hour of uproariously entertaining comedy…packed with good gags and ‘so wrong its right’ moments’ **** Chortle UK

 

+ GRAB MORE OFFICIAL CHOPPER MERCH

       ONESIES      WRISTBANDS               T-SHIRTS   

 

  

PRESS CONTACT:

 

AUSTRALIA

Michelle Buxton | Buxton Walker Publicity

P: +61 3 9537 7155 | M: +61 419 134 278

E: michelle@buxtonwalker.com 

 

Chopper's Republic Of Anzakistan

Listing Information

2016 AUSTRALIAN TOUR

 
PERTH FRINGE WORLD  (TWO VENUES)
 
Perth CBD
Teatro 1 (Pleasure Garden)
7 15pm, Fri Jan 29 - Thu Feb 4 SOLD OUT
EXTRA SHOW SAT FEB 6 SOLD OUT
 
SEE BELOW FOR NEW PERTH DATE - APR 29
 
Hubbub
Mandurah Performing Arts Centre
ONE SHOW ONLY !!!
9pm, Sun Feb 7
 
 
ADELAIDE FRINGE (TWO VENUES)
 
Garden of Unearthly Delights
9 30pm, Fri Feb 12-Sun Feb 28 (No Mon/Feb 23) SOLD OUT
EXTRA SHOW SAT FEB 27   SOLD OUT
 
Salisbury Secret Garden
(titled CHOPPER IN 3D)
ONE SHOW ONLY
7pm, Fri Feb 19
 
 
BRISBANE COMEDY FESTIVAL
Powerhouse Theatre  
THREE SHOWS ONLY !!!  - SELLING FAST
9pm, Fri Mar 11/Sat Mar 12
7 30 pm Sun Mar 13
 
 
CANBERRA COMEDY FESTIVAL
ANU Arts Theatre  
ONE SHOW ONLY !!!
8 30pm, Wed Mar 16
 
 
HOBART
SPIEGELTENT Hobart
ONE SHOW ONLY !!! - SELLING FAST
7pm, Thu Mar 17
 
 
MELBOURNE COMEDY FESTIVAL
Athenaeum Theatre
9 30pm, Wed Mar 23- Sun Apr 3 (8 30pm Sun)
SOLD OUT- EXTRA SHOW SAT APR 2
 
 
PERTH COMEDY FESTIVAL
HEATH LEDGER THEATRE
ONE SHOW ONLY !!!
9pm, Fri Apr 29
 
 
SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL
FACTORY THEATRE
THREE SHOWS ONLY !!!
9pm, Thu May 5- Sat May 7  SAT SOLD OUT
EXTRA SHOW ADDED SUN MAY 8!
 
 
 
 

 

 

© All content copyright Laughing Stock Productions 2015. Site by Aphotic +